International Stereotactic Radiosurgery Society

Become a member | Log In | Contact us

ISRS Guideline Project

The first phase of the ISRS guideline project is near completion. Several guidelines have already been published and others are currently under revision. Our aim is to complete them in 2018.
This process represents a mentorship strategy to develop the next generation of leaders in radiosurgery as each project lead is matched with a senior academician.
Our main objective is to provide standards for all, in order to use and support globally the safe practice of radiosurgery. Current topics and primary authors are as follows:
In development
  • Stereotactic Radiosurgery for Arteriovenous Malformations (AVMs): Frank Lagerwaard and Ben Slotman 
  • Brain Metastasis (five to ten): Hany Soliman and Lijun Ma
The next set of guidelines will soon be scheduled.