International Stereotactic Radiosurgery Society

Become a member | Log In | Contact us

The ISRS webinar series began in 2016. We have already delivered over 30 webinars on intracranial and body SRS and from experts around around the world.

A video replay of each past webinar is available to ISRS members.

Next Webinars

December 17, 2018

SBRT for liver lesions by Marta SCORSETTI

1:00 pm (Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London) - 2:00 pm CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Paris, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna) - 8:00 am (Eastern time - New York, Canada) - 11:00 am (Brasilia) - 10:00 pm (Tokyo) - 5:00 am (Pacific time - Los Angeles) - 11:00pm (Brisbane)

Stereotactic body radiation therapy (SBRT) represents a promising option in the management of liver lesions, both metastases and primary tumors. Through the ability to deliver high ablative doses to the tumor and low doses to the healthy liver and other organs at risk, SBRT has been reported to reach high rates of local control and good tolerance with a mild pattern of toxicity. This lecture will summarize the recent literature, the practical issues and future perspectives.

January 10, 2019

Hypofractionated stereotactic reirradiation for recurrent head and neck cancers by Aleksey MIKHAILOV

1:00 pm (Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London) - 2:00 pm CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Paris, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna) - 8:00 am (Eastern time - New York, Canada) - 11:00 am (Brasilia) - 10:00 pm (Tokyo) - 5:00 am (Pacific time - Los Angeles) - 11:00pm (Brisbane)

This webinar will highlight reirradiation for the recurrence of head and neck cancer, answering the questions of normal tissue tolerances, dose regimens and the risk of severe complications. Also we will present cases from own clinical experience.

January 28, 2019

Radiosurgery for Rare Skull base Tumours by Dade LUNSFORD

1:00 pm (Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London) - 2:00 pm CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Paris, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna) - 8:00 am (Eastern time - New York, Canada) - 11:00 am (Brasilia) - 10:00 pm (Tokyo) - 5:00 am (Pacific time - Los Angeles) - 11:00pm (Brisbane)

In this presentation Professor Lunsford will discuss outcome studies  of both his center at UPMC  as well as multicenter   studies from the International Radiosurgery Research Foundation related to glomus tumors, chordoma, chondrosarcoma, foramen magnum meningiomas, and lower cranial nerve schwannomas.  Frame based SRS approaches, targeting, dose prescription, and the importance of both conformality and selectivity will be emphasized. In order to preserve existing cranial nerve function and acheive long term tumor control, SRS is often the most effective and safest management strategy.