International Stereotactic Radiosurgery Society

Become a member | Log In | Contact us

Committees 2019 - 2021

The Board of Directors appoints, from among its members, committees which contribute to the function of the ISRS. Most of these committees are composed of a Chair and a minimum of two members of the Board of Directors.

Regular reports by the committees are evaluated for actions by the officers of the society.

Chairs Marc Levivier, Ian Paddick
Members Caroline Chung, Hyun Tai Chung, Matthew Foote, Patrick Hanssens  (Ex Officio Board member)
Objective To Set up and maintain an SRS accreditation service, developing a list of minimum standards to improve the quality of SRS delivery around the world.
Chair Arjun Sahgal
Members Laura Fariselli, Marc Levivier, Ian Paddick, Jason Sheehan

Administer awards that recognize major and early contributions to the field.

Chair Jason Sheehan
Member Ian Paddick
Objective Ensure by-laws are legally compliant and accurately represent the operations of the ISRS.
Chairs Caroline Chung (social media section), Laura Fariselli, John Suh (publication section), Costantin Tulesca (social media section)
Members Yoshiyasu Iwai, Sam Ryu (Ex Officio Board Member), Kita Sallabanda

Manage and provide content for all ISRS communication activities.  Provide credible information related to SRS/SRT on a systematic basis. 

Chairs Matthew Foote, Marc Levivier
Members Hyun-Tai Chung, Yoshiyasu Iwai, Chung Ping Yu

Organize and implement the ISRS Biennial Congress as the premiere forum for scientific information related to the field of focused radiation. 

Chair Arjun Sahgal
Members Laura Fariselli, Marc Levivier, Ian Paddick, Jason Sheehan
Objective Ensure the long-term viability of the ISRS through establishing sustained adequate funding.
Chair Mikhail Chernov (Ex Officio Board member)

Local Representatives : Vladislav Buryk (East Europe), Caroline Chung (North America), Laura Fariselli (West Europe), Matthew Foote (Australia and Oceania), Alessandra Gorgulho (Latin America), Chung Ping Yu (Asia), Wael Reda (Africa and Middle East)

Jozsef Dobai, Andrey Golanov, Pavel Ivanov, Roberto Martinez-Alvarez, Ian Paddick, Costantin Tulesca, Nikolay Vorobyov, EnMin Wang, Irina Zubatkina 


Disseminate best practices in SRS/SRT through a program of global educational courses. Actively foster the next generation of SRS/SRT practitioners.

Chairs Alessandra Gorgulho, Yoshiyasu Iwai
Member Matthew Foote

Maintain the optimal number and composition of members to ensure attainment of the Society’s mission. Define the membership program to ensure value is provided to members.

Chair Ian Paddick (Past President)
Members Laura Fariselli, Marc Levivier, Arjun Sahgal, Jason Sheehan
Objective Ensure the Board comprises of committed, respected and experienced individuals representing all SRS/SRT subspecialties and major geographic regions.
Chairs Marc Levivier, Jason Sheehan, John Suh
Members Matthew Foote, Māris Mežeckis (ISRS Working Group on Prostate Radiosurgery)

Advance the field through fostering collaborative research.

Chairs Ian Paddick, Arjun Sahgal
Members Alessandra Gorgulho, Costantin Tuleasca

Provide education through a regular program of timely and relevant webinars presented by luminary international experts tailored to the needs and interests of subspecialty practitioners.