International Stereotactic Radiosurgery Society -

Become a member | Log In | Contact us

Officers & Board of Directors

During the ISRS Business Meeting held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on June 12, 2019, new Officers and Board Members were elected for the new period. The current board is composed of the following world-recognized experts in the fields of stereotactic radiosurgery, radiation oncology and neurosurgery.

Officers


President

Laura Fariselli 
Radiotherapy Unit - Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Neurologico 
Carlo Besta, Milano, Italy
laura.fariselli@istituto-besta.it

Vice President

Marc Levivier 
Service de Neurochirurgie, BH08-646
Rue du Bugnon 46, CH-1011 Lausanne, Switzerland
marc.levivier@chuv.ch

Secretary

Arjun Sahgal
Radiation Oncology - Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Toronto, Canada
arjun.sahgal@sunnybrook.ca

Treasurer

Jason Sheehan
Neurological Surgery, University of Virginia Gamma Knife Center, Charlottesville, USA
jps2f@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

Past President

Ian Paddick
Medical Physics Limited, UK 
Cromwell Hospital, Queen Square, LGKC at Barts, London, UK
ian@physicsconsulting.co.uk

 


Board Members


Matthew Foote (2017-2021)
matthew.foote@health.qld.gov.au

Yoshiyasu Iwai (2017-2021)
y-iwai@rc5.so-net.ne.jp

John Suh (2017-2021)
suhj@ccf.org

Hyun Tai Chung (2019-2023)
htchung@snu.ac.kr

Caroline Chung (2019-2023)
CChung3@mdanderson.org

Alessandra Gorgulho (2019-2023)
a_gorgulho@yahoo.com

Constantin Tuleasca (2019-2023)
constantin.tuleasca@gmail.com

CP Yu (2019-2023)
chungpingyu@gmail.com
  • PAST PRESIDENTS

    • 2017-2019    Ian Paddick, UK
    • 2015-2017    Anthony DeSalles, Brazil
    • 2013-2015    Samuel Ryu, USA
    • 2011-2013    Jean Regis, France
    • 2009-2011    Dennis Shrieve, USA
    • 2007-2009    Roberto Spiegelman, Israel
    • 2005-2007    Robert Smee, Australia
    • 2003-2005    Douglas Kondziolka, USA
    • 2001-2003    David Larson, USA
    • 1999-2001    William Friedman, USA
    • 1997-1999    Jay Loeffler, USA
    • 1995-1997    Christer Lindquist, Sweden
    • 1993-1995    L. Dade Lunsford, USA
    • 1991-1993    L. Dade Lunsford, USA
  • Ex Officio members